Grants & Open Calls
Open Call Rules
Open Call

East African Photography Award 2022 - Stories

The annual East African Photography Award (EAPA) is open to citizens from Burundi, Ethiopia, Kenya, Rwanda, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania and Uganda. Each year entrants are invited to share multi-image stories on any topic that they find interesting, and the judges look not only at the individual images but also at the overall story's quality and relevance. The Award was created to shine a spotlight on documentary photography that focuses on people and cultures from the perspective of East African citizens. Through this we hope to promote and encourage the documentation of the fast-changing realities around us, and the cultural, socio-political, environmental and technological issues that affect individuals and societies and the way we live.
Deadline: August 8, 2022


The winner will receive a Canon EOS R 6 KIT and TS 3140 printer and other prizes.